Guy Verhofstadt

Guy Verhofstadt

ALDE Group Leader in the European Parliament and Lead candidate of Open Vld for the European Elections

Guy Verhofstadt

In just a few milestones

  • 1953: Born in Dendermonde (Belgium)
  • 1982: President of the Flemish Liberal Party (youngest at age 29)
  • 1999-2008: Belgian Prime Minister, the first liberal to hold that office since 1938
  • 2009-present: Member of the European Parliament & ALDE Group President

Discover the Other Members of Team Europe

Katalin Cseh

Doctor in obstetrics and gynecology and Lead candidate of Momentum for the European Elections

Luis Garicano

Head of Economic and Employment Policy at Ciudadanos, Vice President of ALDE Party

Margrethe Vestager

European Commissioner for Competition

Emma Bonino

Senator of Rome and founding leader of PiĆ¹ Europa